What’s new

I haven’t been around lately. No particular reason, my heart just isn’t in it anymore. I’ve been busy with Henry, spending time with him. Busy attending events and stuff for my sisters. Busy reading. Lots and lots of reading.

But, I feel like I spend a lot of time doing a whole lot of nothing.

I went to Missouri this last weekend with my parents, brother, and sister. It was a really nice getaway. I didn’t have very good cell phone service but that was good. The weather was really nice. Mid 60’s but with a warm breeze it was perfect for standing on the deck in just a t-shirt and jeans. And the water from the well was tasty, too. Just all around good and relaxing.

I’ve been seeing Henry for about 6 weeks. It is quite different this time. I like how things are between us. Refreshing.

I read Ender’s Game three weeks ago so that I could see the film that recently came out. Then I picked up A Walk to Remember. I’m still waiting to see that movie on a night when both Henry and I have free. Right now I’m reading Speaker for the Dead, book 2 of the Ender series. It’s good so far. I’m about halfway through it.

There is going to have to be a part 2 to this. It’s icy outside and I need to go get ready to leave for work.

Leave a Reply

