Conflicted

I’ve always loved living in Denver, seeing the mountains on my drive to work each day. But the past few years have been exceptionally difficult for me. Today was just terrible. We need to teach our kids better ways to deal with disappointment.
My saving grace was that I was at the hospital  not at work, where I would have had free reign to read the news reports and watch each release as it came.

One response to “Conflicted

  1. Yeah, that was such a sad situation. I bet you are glad you weren’t at work. Seeing all those reports come in would make even the most optimistic of people jaded.

Leave a Reply

