Wasted days

I took a Facebook quiz/evaluate the other day. It told me I have wasted upwards of 400 days on Facebook since joining in May 2007.
First off, wow that’s a huge number. Second, I’d believe it. I’m on it way too much. So, I feel like I’ve wasted so much of my time that it’s ridiculous.
So, today i got so much accomplished. More than I have in months. I finalized my healthcare application from my end. I went to my car insurance agents’ office and signed up for auto debit. I finalized my resumes and applied for seven jobs in the Denver area. I’m excited about that one more than any other. I also went to the Catholic church and registered for the adult confirmation classes starting in the Lenten season.
I’m just excited with all the balls I started rolling today. I’m feeling extra accomplished and proud of myself, much more optimistic than I’ve been for a long while.
Do you ever get lethargic about getting things accomplished? Do you drag your feet often on important matters?

Leave a Reply

