It finally happened. That gigantic coming of age event. The one many people experience in their teens.

I had my first accident today!

I had no idea what to do. I got his information, took photos of everything, and then filled a police report when I got home.
His insurance was expired and I didn’t get the registration for the car. I am keeping my fingers crossed that nothing goes wrong and that I’m not held accountable for it. My dad wants me to have the insurance adjustor come look at my car just in case but there is no visible damage until you get within a foot of the bumper. He suggested I not call the cops and I agreed because I was in a hurry and saw no damage but after going through the report and finding all these things wrong with his information, I have one question.

Can the police charge me for unknowingly putting possibly incorrect information on the accident report? What happens now?

2 responses to “

  1. No worries. You won’t be charged with anything, especially since you were not the one at fault. If anyone could be charged with anything it would be the other guy for hit-and-run (since the police weren’t called).

    As long as you weren’t the one responsible for the accident, there’s nothing that you can be charged with. Deep breath. You’re OK.

  2. If you weren’t at fault for the accident, then I don’t think you have anything to worry about. But I hope that everything smooths out with this accident and insurance stuff.

Leave a Reply

