Welcome to the future!

Time change

 

So, an update is in order. In 2015, I went to grad school. I worked two jobs, at the same time going to grad school.

I stayed home a lot.

I joined an online dating app, and was subsequently assaulted.

I didn’t take any photos except on my cell phone.

I reconnected with someone I’d hoped never to encounter again.

I took time off work to go relax in the woods with my brother.

I drove to visit my grandparents twice.

I was offered and accepted a new position at work. I’m now the editor.

I helped move our office ten miles.

I was asked to be a bridesmaid in my brother’s wedding.

I sent out dozens of job applications and heard back on only one.

It was a busy year and lots of good things happened, even with the bad. I’m aiming for more good this year and a lot less bad. Happy New Year!

3 responses to “Welcome to the future!

  1. Yes, happy new year to you. As you know, I commemorated a new beginning very appropriately and I hope you do too. 😉

Leave a Reply

