Longest weekend

This past weekend, we went to the viewing and funeral for one of my sister’s close friends. He died after a seven month battle with leukemia. I cried so much that I couldn’t even see well enough for anything. And everyone continued on as if a seventeen year old with his whole life ahead hadn’t just been interred in his final resting place. Like his life hadn’t been traumatically cut short.
Life goes on. There will be much more heart ache and many more deaths. I just hope that there are no more anytime soon. I doubt I could handle it.
Rest in peace, Cal Justin Stevens.

image

One response to “Longest weekend

Leave a Reply

