I’m tired

Like, really tired. Being present and continuing with the same bland existence day in and day out is tiring. And I am just done. If I could do it, I’d switch places with Cal.

I have a lot to say and I always think “I should write a blog about that!” So, I pull up my WordPress and by the time it gets down to it, I don’t want to say anything or my mind has conveniently buried whatever I wanted to say.

Life is hard but not really hard. I want to spend my time with people, meeting them, doing things with them. But, I end up most of the time home with my parents, either in bed by 8 p.m. (not sleeping, just soaking in the heated blankets) or up until 1 a.m. There doesn’t seem to be a median to this activity.

I am hoping that the rest of the world is doing alright. The snow has begun falling here so I’m hoping it’s not too bad and I can have a relatively easy drive in the morning.

One thing I do want to talk about another time is the expectations of men and manliness and how that is related to the invention of the Sears catalog, television, and Hollywood.

One response to “I’m tired

Leave a Reply

