I looked at my dad and noticed THIS

My dad’s birthday is tomorrow. He will be 54.He has always received compliments on his looks and how he looks much younger than my mom. But the other day, as I sat across the table from him, I first noticed that his beard is getting white. The bottom is speckled with the shocking color. And then I looked at his hair, sticking out from under his ball cap and noticed that it was turning white too!

When did this happen? Where did my young dad go? He’s still invincible and will always be my superman, but his age is showing and I guess I just haven’t really looked at him closely recently.

Happy Birthday, Dad!

Leave a Reply

